Board of Directors

The Board of Directors is the legal authority for the Association for Manitoba Archives.  As a member of the Board, a Director acts in a position of trust for the community and is responsible for the effective governance of the organization. 

The Board of Directors is responsible for:

  •   approving the membership of committees
  •  approving policies recommended by Board committees prior to their coming into effect
  •  approving all major commitments of time and financial resources required by Board committees
  •  ensuring that Board committees have sufficient resources to carry out their mandates

Directors are elected by the membership at the Annual General Meeting (AGM).  Directors, except for the Student Member-at-Large, serve for a two-year term and may be re-elected for two additional terms.  The Student Member-at-Large is a one-year term.

At present, the AMA’s Board of Directors consists of nine members: the Chairs of each Board Committee and the member-at-large positions.

2018-2019 Board of Directors

Chair of the Board/Chair of Management Committee

Heather Bidzinski

Chair of Finance & Grants Committee/Secretary-Treasurer

David Cuthbert

Chair of Membership Committee

Erin Acland

Co-chairs of Information and Outreach Services

Mary Horodyski & Sarah Story

Chair of Education Committee

Tyyne Petrowski

Chair of Advisory Services Committee

Ala Rekrut

Chair of Committee on Digital Initiatives

Natalie Vielfaure

Special Interest Group (Rural and Northern Archives of Manitoba) Member-at-Large

Delia Chartrand

Special Initiatives Member-at-Large

Amanda Linden

Student Member-at-Large

Krystal Payne

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software