Board of Directors

The Board of Directors is the legal authority for the Association for Manitoba Archives.  As a member of the Board, a Director acts in a position of trust for the community and is responsible for the effective governance of the organization. 

The Board of Directors is responsible for:

  •   Approving the membership of committees
  •  Approving policies recommended by Board committees prior to their coming into effect
  •  Approving all major commitments of time and financial resources required by Board committees
  •  Ensuring that Board committees have sufficient resources to carry out their mandates

Directors are elected by the membership at the Annual General Meeting (AGM).  Directors, except for the Student Member at Large, serve for a two year term and may be re-elected for two additional terms.  The Student Member at Large is a one year term.

At present, the AMA’s Board of Directors consists of nine members: the Chairs of each Board Committee and the member at large positions.

2016-2017 Board of Directors

Chair of the Board/Chair of Management Committee

Heather Bidzinski

Chair of Finance & Grants Committee/Secretary-Treasurer

David Cuthbert

Chair of Membership Committee

Andrew Morrison

Chair of Information and Outreach Services

Rachelle Ross

Chair of Education Committee

Andrea Martin

Chair of Advisory Services Committee

Ala Rekrut

Chair of Digital Initiatives Committee

Elizabeth-Anne Johnson

Special Interest Group (Rural and Northern Archives of Manitoba)

Joanna Munholland

Special Initiatives Member at Large


Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software